Letter of Credit Guarantee Scheme – list of UK participating banks

This page provides the list of UK participating banks under the Letter of Credit Guarantee Scheme. UK Export Finance is able to accept applications under the Scheme from these banks.

Barclays Bank Plc
Alan Ainsbury
Head of Trade Finance Origination
020 7116 8451
alan.ainsbury@barclays.com

HSBC Bank Plc
Felipe Hsieh
Senior Manager – Client Management
020 7991 1706
felipe.hsieh@hsbc.com

Lloyds Banking Group
Barry George
Trade Finance, Transaction Banking
020 7463 1690
barry.george@lloydsbanking.com

Bank of London and the Middle East
Jervis Rhodes
Head of Corporate Banking
020 7618 0061
jervis.rhodes@blme.com

National Westminster Bank Plc
Alka Katwala
Global Trade Finance
020 7678 9759
alka.katwala@rbs.com

The Royal Bank of Scotland Plc
Alka Katwala
Global Trade Finance
020 7678 9759
alka.katwala@rbs.com

Santander UK Plc
Martin Hodges
Head of Trade
020 7756 4627
martin.hodges@santander.co.uk

Standard Chartered Bank
Phil Wakefield
Director, Transaction Banking
020 7885 6458
phil.wakefield@sc.com

Topics: Credit Facilities, Getting Started, Insurance & Risk, Loans, and Payments
Menu
Export Action Plan